

Ans: B

10TH SSC MCQ - CH - THE ELECTORAL PROCESS

HE	DATE:		
□ □	TIME: 15 Min		
	MARKS: 15		
SEAT NO:			

Note	1. All Questions are compulsory. 2. Numbers on the right indicate full marks.	
Q.1	The use of EVM machines started from the decade of	(1)
	Ans: B	
Q.2	Elections held for a vacant seats in particular constituencies in Lok Sabha are called A) general elections B) by-elections C) mid-term elections	(1)
	Ans: B	
Q.3	Loksabha elections after every years are called general elections. A) two B) three C) four D) five	(1)
	Ans: D	
Q.4	The Election Commission established an expert committee on	(1)
	A) 15 th August 2010 B) 26 th January 2017	
	C) 1 St November 2012 D) 8 th October 2010	
	Ans: D	
Q.5	The full form of NOTA is A) Non-operational Tax Act B) New Oriental Tax Act C) None Of The Above D) All of the above	(1)
Q.6	Ans: C	(1)
Q.0	The first election in independent India was held in A) 1947-1948 B) 1950-1951 C) 1951-1952 D) 1960 1961	(1)
	Ans: C	
Q.7	In the initial elections, were used for the purpose of voting. A) EVM machine B) survey C) public poll D) ballot boxes	(1)
	Ans: D	
Q.8	from Himachal Pradesh was the first voter of India. A) Sukumar Sen B) Shyam Sharan Negi C) Neela Satyanarayan D) T. N. Sheshan	(1)

Q.9	The total number of members in Loksabha is			(1)
	A) 543	B) 728		
	C) 534	D) 453		
	Ans: A			
Q.10	Every political party has an election			
	A) rule	B) time		
	C) sign	D) symbol		
	Ans: D			
Q.11	Election Commission was set up in the year			(1)
	A) 1925	B) 1950		
	C) 1947	D) 1913		
	Ans: B			
Q.12	Article of the Indian Constitution has established the Election Commission.			(1)
	A) 321	B) 324		
	C) 338	D) 416		
	Ans: B			
Q.13	Constituencies are created by Committee of Election Commission.			
	A) Selection	B) Delimitation		
	C) Voting	D) Timetable		
	Ans: B			
Q.14	was appointed as the first Chief Election Commissioner of independent India. (
	A) Dr Rajendra Prasad B) T.N. Sheshan			
	C) Sukumar Sen D) Neela Satyanarayan			
	Ans: C			
Q.15	The Election Commissioner is appointed by the			(1)
	A) President		B) Prime Minister	
	C) Speaker of	the Lok Sabha	D) Vice President	
	Ans: A			